Back in the Game

I’ve been living long enough to be suspicious of females I meet in nightclub settings.  9 times out of 10 they shake their ass for you before they shake your hand.  I have lived in LA long enough to be more than suspicious of a female I meet in a Hollywood nightclub.  I don’t exepect anything substantial or sustainable with Those.. Like produce on the shelves at Ralph’s on Slauson and Crenshaw.

I did, however, come across this female from Houston who is new LA.. Like WEEKS new.. So idk if the spirit of the city has swept her away.  I’m giving her the benefit of the doubt because
A) she’s from the Texas
B) I met her at a reggae spot (Reggae on Sunset)- Which is way less phony than a regular night club
And
C) she’s finer than the legal print on my cell phone contract

And she wants to kick it with me so why not let her?

But im wondering if she’s sees something in me thats not there.. Like Good Credit..

We are supposed to coordinate today and I’m wondering what kind of player she needs on her team and whether or not I can play the position.

Does she need a quarterback? Someone to call the plays and lead us to victory?

Maybe she needs a running back.. A player who can power through the hole and drive it up the middle gaining those crucial inches

Maybe she needs a wide reciever who can catch what she is throwing from long distance, running routes while trying to avoid that Pass Interference. (officially lostin a metaphor)

A lot of females come to LA from their hometown to claim a piece of fame and fortune.. usually someone elses.  If that’s the case, I’m afraid I’m not the player she’s looking for.  I haven’t been drafted into that league yet..

..Maybe she’s scouting..

This seems like a lot of thought to be putting into one female.. But I’ve had these thoughts for a while and only decided to share them today.. In the case of Miss Houston, what’s new is the realization that I don’t have to be a player in any females life just because she shows interest.. I can be the coach!

Reminds me of something.. View at 5:15

Add me on http://twitter.com/kinganyi
And
http://facebook.com/kinganyi

Leave a Reply

